Liturgical books in the Orthodox Church
Λειτουργικά βιβλία στη Ορθόδοξη Εκκλησία

The Gospel: Το Ευαγγέλιο (which contains cuts from the four evangelists Matthew, Mark, Luke and John).

The Apostle: Ο Απόστολος (containing cuts from the Acts of the Apostles and the letters).

The Hierarchy: Το Αρχιερατικό (which contains the mysteries and ceremonies committed by High Priest).

The priesthood: Το Ιερατικό (which contains sequences performed by the priests and deacons ).

The small Benedictions: Το μικρό Ευχολόγιο (containing the layout and the wishes of Vespers, Matins, Compline of the large and small Blessing, the following other mysteries and other prayers for various occasions).

The mega Benedictions: Το μέγα Ευχολόγιο (containing the divine functions).

The Triodio : Το Τριώδιο (containing sequences from Sunday of the Publican and Pharisee until Saturday. So called because the rules are usually three odes and not nine as prevailed later).

The Pentecostarion : Το Πεντηκοστάριο (which contains sequences of movable feasts of Easter Sunday until Pentecost and after this Sunday of All Saints).

The Monthly: Τα Μηναία (twelve, one for each month, containing everything sung on festivals that celebrate the saints every day, and the formal and the real lives of the holidays throughout the year).

The Class : Το Ωρολόγιο (which contains the sequence of Hours of Vespers, Matins of Compline, the greetings of the Virgin Mary, Hymns and Verses of the holy, etc.).

The Standard: Το Τυπικό (which contains class which must be followed every day and celebration throughout the year).

The Summary : Σύνοψη (tabloid book is primarily addressed to the faithful, who are in it to monitor and better understand the sequence).

The Synekdemos : Συνέκδημος (similar to but more complete summary of content ).

The Psalter (which includes all the Psalms of the Old Testament and the so-called nine odes).

The Paracletic or octave: Παρακλητική ή Οκτώηχος (which is the work of St. John of Damascus, which contains the hymns of each week, sung according to the eight tones of Byzantine music)

The Heirmologion: Το Ειρμολόγιο (which contains Eirmos year which are sung each day festival, according to the eight tones of Byzantine music).